How Sweet the Sound

“Hello people in the world! So I hit six months… can you believe it? I’ve already been out for half of a year! I am a third way done! What? I still can’t comprehend. So shout out to Sister Amelia Knuth too for hitting six months in Twin Falls! #MissionTwins. So happy to be emailing again, I am going to jump right in to my thought this week.
ImageAmazing grace, how sweet the sound. I have been studying a lot this week on the word grace and I have absolutely loved it! I’ve learned grace is divine help from God. Grace is not the light at the end of the tunnel, but that light that guides us through. Grace is the help sufficient for us when we love God with all our might, mind, and strength. #Moroni10:32. 

We need that divine help, that light in our lives everyday, especially through the dark and scary times in our lives. This past week has been rough in our area. There were four suicides, three of whom I had met: including two dads and a young teenage girl. Absolutely horrible to hear. This week the song Amazing Grace has been stuck in my head, Celtic Woman version if you must know. #ListenToIt #ILoveBagpipes. And I came across this quote, “Even though we may feel lost in the midst of our current circumstances, God promises the hope of His light – He promises to illuminate the way before us and show us the way out of darkness.” Dieter F. Uchtdorf.

I want you all to watch this video by Henry B. Eyring, called Mountains To Climb.  Even if you’ve seen it before, watch it again right now.

My heart goes out to those who have recently lost a loved one. I testify God lives. I testify that through the grace of God we can have hope in all things. I testify your life did not begin at birth, nor will it end at death. God has created a plan for us to be with our families forever, to have happiness. Eternal happiness. There is more to this life then we know! But we do know the Plan of Salvation, it answers questions like where did I come from? Why am I here? Where will I go? I want to encourage you all to look into it if you already haven’t. It changes lives, I have seen it on the mission.  To know there is more then life and death, to realize our purpose on this earth, and to find true happiness. 

I am so grateful for the knowledge I have of the plan of salvation… the plan of happiness really, that I know I have a purpose, I am a daughter of God. I can be forever sealed to my family here on earth and my future family whom I will be able to raise in this gospel. It’s such a blessing. I am grateful for Jesus Christ and His sacrifice so that we all have the opportunity to return to our Father and Heaven again! I am grateful for the grace of God and with that divine help we can become perfected in Him. We can use it to climb those mountains. 

I want to encourage you all to love God with all your heart, might, mind, and strength. I encourage you to use the grace of God to lead you out of your darkest times. And I encourage you to learn more about The Plan of Salvation. I love you all, keep your heads up! God has a plan, trust in Him.

Image

Now for Tori Story Time. Great week of fun pictures, I am using most of my emailing time trying to send them all so I hope they get through! And really I am going to let the pictures do the talking.

We had a branch picnic and it was a super great activity! We have so many cute, cute, CUTE kids in our branch. #Love

Sister Price and I had pig foot stew… again, I’ll let the pictures do the talking…

Image
 
 

We boated out to an island to look at some Mayan ruins in Los Cerros on Monday! So much fun! Sister Price and I have a lot of pictures with picking the Mayan statues noses. #ThingsMatureMissionariesDo

Image
 
 
Image
Image
Image
ImageImage
 
 
And we saw this cool beetle the other day.
Image

Well I love you all, have a great week for me! And remember what I encouraged! It will only help you! #PlanOfHappiness

Image
 

Love, Sister P”

These thoughts have been weighing on my mind lately.  I too am grateful for the Plan of Salvation.  For the knowledge that we have a Heavenly Father who loves us and is mindful of our lives.  We are not insignificant to Him.  Our Savior and Redeemer has provided us with the means to allow us to return to our Heavenly Father.  How thankful I am for this Amazing Grace that I take comfort in daily.

Hope you have a blessed week!

Momma P.

 

Leave a comment