Well, Well.

“How does p-day just fly by, I have to sit and really think about what went down in the week! It’s all a blur.

So as far as pics go. The ones I’ve sent home are from my one year celebration, Belize scenery, mi companera, and ya.

DSCN1720 DSCN1833 DSCN1836
DSCN1819 DSCN1779

It has really hit home to me that I already have one year, it just makes me so excited to work even harder these last six months. No time to slack! I’m not looking at it as only six months to go, but wooo I get six more to serve! I love it! The mission is the best.

DSCN1786

So the baptism was pushed for a week (28th), so pics next week! #KeepPrayingForThem #TheyAreAwesome.

Someone we met this week thought everyone was calling me Sista Pot, instead of Patt. He began to explain to me my last name was a drug and went off on that… Awks.

There is a man who works at a social security office we as missionaries have to go to every once and awhile. So he knows me first name. I found out he lived in our area when I heard someone yelling, “TORI!! Hey Tori gyal! How are you?!” AHHH, keep biking. Hahaha! #That’sNotMyName…

I went to get pills for an insane headache I had this last week and as I was reading the instructions on the back deciding which pills to buy, the lady kept saying, “Those are for adults honey… yep, those too.” #WelcomeToMyLife #20.

We got to go to Cayoooooooooooooo! I have always wanted to go! What is normally a six hour bus ride… Sista Tague got us there in 3 hours. Holla! We got to have a meeting with Elder Jose L. Alonso. He is in the quorum of the seventy and the second counselor of the Central America Area Presidency. It was a bit of a huge “machete” as we call it here, but I think everyone got the gist of it. Repent y’all! 

DSCN1808

This morning we went early, early, early to go see the sun rise, we slept in a little but we still got some sweet shots. And a guy let us take some pics on his boat. #ILoveWhereILive.

RSCN1867DSCN1841 DSCN1852

Well my thoughts this entire week have really been based on the atonement of Jesus Christ, and also how we are all children of God. You realize how much you love people on your mish when them making a mistake and feeling guilty about it, regretting it, etc., just makes you want to take it away for them. If I could I would take just temptation, anything away for them, just to make them happy. Satan definitely has power to tempt and deceive, and it can distract us from the most important things. This week I have looked in the eyes of certain people and just saw them as  a child of God. They are children of God, and God loves them. Just like He loves each and everyone of us. He is your Father in Heaven and He loves you. He wants to help you, all of us. And I know that Jesus Christ sacrificed himself for the very purpose of us becoming the best we can be. God knew we would make mistakes, we are human, and so He created a beautiful plan for each and everyone of us, that we have the opportunity to be guilt free, to make better choices, and truly apply the atonement of Jesus Christ in our lives. I love, love, love this quote I am about to share. It says, “Surely the thing God enjoys most about being God is the thrill of being merciful, especially to those who don’t expect it and often feel they don’t deserve it.” – Jefferey R. Holland. I love that. And I have seen at first hand people who feel they didn’t deserve it, receive it. I love this gospel. I love this church. I love my Savior Jesus Christ. And I love my Father in Heaven. 

And I love YOU.

Have a goooood week,

Sister Pot… Patt.”

Leave a Reply

