New Soul

“I´m baaaaaaack. Wow. WHERE to start seems to always be the question. My goodness, I´ll start with the fact that I am now in a completely different country! Oh El Salvs! How I have missed you. I got off the plane and just had this insane love for it! The culture, the sights, the smells, everything was just bringing back good memories and got me so excited. I have had New Soul stuck in my head all week! ¨I´m a new soul, in this very strange world, hoping I could learn……¨ love that song. So only three sistas left Belize. One sis was finishing her mish, and the other finishes this change, it was fun spending some time as a trio. So ya. I was told that I would be training. And if I am training that means I am opening an area too right? Oh man, I was SO excited, I love a good challenge! So there were only two new sisters coming in. Oh man, when I saw Hermana Kava I just knew… my baby! And sure enough, yes, I now have a missionary baby. Oh man, talk about the greatest person alive. I love her! We are so similiar it´s kind of freaky. I obviously love Tonga and have been there… no big deal, half her fam is from there, and just there are a million things that we have in common. She LOVED BYU-I as did I, just we are one. I love her! She is 19, from Hawaii, and ahhh the best. We have just had so much fun.

20141214_201358

So we get to changes, and they announce we will be comps, in all the excitement I didn´t even look at where we would be going… get this.

AYUTUXTEPEQUE YÁLL. 

Hahahahaha, my first area! I am training Kava where I was trained! Oh man, flashbacks. I never in a million years would´ve guessed that. Shout out to Hermana Ontiveros! My momma… who is home now… weird.  So ya, Ayutuxt, I told Pres Hintze, ¨Hey that´s my first area!¨ He totally didn´t know! It´s revelation. Such a blessing! 

So I was only here for six weeks right? So I´m not perfect, but wow the Lord has blessed us SOOOOO much. I can´t even begin. I have this freaky good memory on people´s names, houses, everything. Our job right now is to win the hearts of the people and so far, successful. Sister Kava, how can you not love her? Everyone thinks she´s from Honduras, Panama, Uraguay, etc. Latina! But she´s not. And it´s hilarious! I am so surprised, everyone remembers me! And what is even more fun is that now I can speak to the people! Everyone has been like WOW you speak! So fun! I am SOOOO happy! I am loving the challenge. Our goal this month is three baptisms, I know… con Dios todo es posible, verdad? We have found some really positive people and I love who we are teaching. Shoutout to Momma Kava, your daugter is awesome, and learning spanish SO quick, I am so proud of her. And no worries I am taking good care, and helping her get through the millions of culture shocks she´s experiencing right now. Haha! Speaking of culture shocks…

I´m back in the tarantula house… yay. 

I have done work this week, I feel it´s my responsibility to do the cleaining because I mean, El Salvs houses can make you just want to barf a little sometimes. Our house was left a MESS. I´m talking nasty. In the backyard we had a pile… a mountain of months of trash, not in bags of anything, just all over the backyard. And just. Yikes. Mice, ants, sketch. Don´t tell Kava about the mice… hehe. Haha, took care of it. It´s been fun training seeing how much I have changed. I remember at the beginning I used to have cute stuff, just everything cute like she has… now. Juela! She and I have been dying laughing about our bed sitch. Her bed is so cute, cute sheets, pink mosquito net, etc. Me… well I don´t have bed sheets right now… oops. Left those behind. So I found a piece of white cloth and my dolphin towel layed out ontop of the mattress. And I am just bumming it. Haha! I have basically turned into a Belizean, hippie, non germaphobic, carefree person. Hashtag the mish. Hold up and right now… we haven´t showered… in a week. Hahaha, no hay aqua. This morning our pipes exploded, Kava took pics. Priceless. They won´t turn our water on until I get someone to fix it. Don’t worry, taking care of that today. We will shower… not with a bucket, very soon.

The Lord has blessed me so much, especially with the best kind of attitude, positivity. I have a lot on my plate right now, but I don´t feel it! I just feel happy. I know I´m in this to learn and I am willing and excited. And my whole mish I have wanted to train…. now I can and I want to be the best, because I had the best. And trainers make all the difference! Also, my spanish. Holy cow, I know I am only speaking through the spirit. I have been amazed with the amount I well, I mean, everything! Understanding, talking, remembering the words, I just couldn´t be happier. I LOVE MY MISSION!

Emailing time goes by way to fast, but ya. I´ll take pics this week, it´s just been way too crazy! Love you all. Sista Patt” Here is a link to some pictures of her apartment when she lived there a year ago.  Here and Here and Here

Leave a Reply

