Ohana Means Family

“Well, I don’t think I have gotten this many emails since my first week in the CCM! Haha, thank you so much for the love, you all put me in tears! So crazy to read all the changes that have happened since I have been gone. Engagements, babies, growing up, college, etc. I am dying to see you all in Vegas or after where ever you may be. There are sooooooooo many faces I miss dearly.

Well, this week was as a fast one as this change has been, and a stressful one. We pulled off an insane Luau that was the biggest success. My goodness, better then we planned. The decorations we made did us in so we didn’t sleep for a whole week, but it was worth it.

la foto
We had talents, dinner (tamales, not very Hawaiian, but we’re in El Salvs), spiritual thought, limbo, and hula hoops. The ward told us it’s the best activity they have ever had. What what! We had so much fun. President and Sister Hintze came too! I love them so much.
SAMSUNG CSC

I guess this week I have just been thinking about the family I have.

I have my amazing family with my beautiful mom, incredible dad, and the best brothers I could ever ask for who I just love. And can’t forget my puppy.

I have my friends in my life, especially those special few who have been like sisters or brothers to me, who I am more than grateful for. 

I have my amazing dance family, who I love.

I have my ward familes, Rainbow and Palmyra.

I have my highschool family, teachers and friends.  Some of the best years of my life, especially my senior year.

I have my mission family. Which consists of amazing sisters and elders who have been on this journey with me of learning, growing, and basically anything and everything spiritual. And my awesome mission president and his wife who have treated me like their own daughter.

I have my cousins, aunts, great aunts, uncles, great uncles, grandparents, etc. Who I treasure so deeply in my heart.

I have incredible people who I have met and helped convert on my mission who I know I knew in heaven before this life. They have been some of the biggest reasons I have grown spiritually– seeing their conversion.

I could go on, but my point is we are a family. All of us. We are literal children of God, and He loves us. I love you all too. And I am so grateful that God loves me that he has put you all in my life. And that through you I can feel His love for me. I just want to say how grateful I am for you all and the things you have done for ME. Little me, who sometimes thinks it’s incredible how much people care for me. Ahh, can’t wait for all the hugs, all the love, and catching up.

I am so grateful for my mission, and the broader perspective I have on life now. I know who I am, I know God’s plan, and I know that He lives and is literally here with each us to guide and protect us in this world which can sometimes be difficult. Trusting in him is one of the biggest things I have learned on my mission. And I know He hasn’t abandoned us. 

I’m just so happy.

Well, one more email next week, then I’m home the next Thursday…

Love you all,

Patt”

Leave a Reply

